Boys Varsity Wrestling, Varsity Wrestling · 2020 Wrestling Awards Announced

Via Zoom Coach Horvath held the 2020 Wrestling Banquet to cap off another successful wrestling season, despite a winless team record, this team showed a ton of individual growth and accolade. The season highlight was having two state qualifiers (Ethan Wannett/Jacob Lagoa) and County Wrestler of the Year (Jacob Lagoa). Recently, junior Ethan Wannett was named to the Academic All-Ohio team. We had great success at the Girls Wrestling State Tournament with Adrianna Hutson finishing in fourth place and Sophia Novak made the podium in sixth. The Dragons enter the 20-21 season with 15 returning letterwinners, the future is bright!

Seniors – Jose Cruz, Jacob Lagoa, Robbie Delewski, Darian Cowles

County Wrestler of the Year – Jacob Lagoa

All- County – Ethan Wannett, Kaleb Scaine, Robbie Delewski, Kevin Pettit

District Qualifiers – Jacob Lagoa (Champion), Ethan Wannett (2nd), Kaleb Scaine

State Qualifiers – Jacob Lagoa and Ethan Wannett

Girls Wrestling Championship All-Ohio – Sophia Novak, Adrianna Hutson 

All CVC – Jacob Lagoa (Champion), Ethan Wannett (Second), Kaleb Scaine (HM), Robbie Delewski (HM) 

Academic All-Ohio – Ethan Wannett

100 win Plateau – Ethan Wannett 

MVP – Jacob Lagoa

MIP – Kaleb Scaine

Coaches Award – Ethan Wannett

Dragon Award – Robbie Delewski

Breakthrough Performance – Malachi Donahue

Freshman of the Year – Derek Briggs

Dark Horse Performer – Garrette Siebeneck

Kyle Conel Award – Robbie Delewski